The Hermitage is now open

• 3 Replies

GrumpyOldMan

• A day late and a dollar short!
« on: February 05, 2016, 03:27:41 PM »
Even though this is a new course it looks like it has been here forever, it blends into the terrain and is full of beauty.

Hi, welcome to The Hermitage, a par 72, 7068 yard golf course located in the wonderful Smoky Mountain foothills. This course will challenge you with its contoured greens (medium speed) and fairway shots that sometimes need to be shaped.  I tried to not only design this course to play realistic but to look great. It's designed to be on the rustic side with elevation changes and some rough ground.

I would like very much to get your feedback as to what you think. I'm still learning and I think getting better!

« Last Edit: February 06, 2016, 06:03:10 PM by tommiedean »
Courses Created:

Manahawkin White Water Reserve
Fishermans Dock at South Bethany (On Tour with TGC Tours)
Rocky Top Golf Club
East Satawket Lowlands GC (On Tour with TGC Tours)
Chatham Club of Vancouver Island (On Tour with TGC Tours)

pyates

• GroupMember
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2016, 03:34:25 PM »
This course is on the 3 Hole Showcase Contest: Series 1 Tour 2: http://www.hb-studios.com/forum/index.php?topic=14486.msg172396#msg172396

Looked very creative and tricky.  I see no replies, on here yet, I'm sure Tommy would appreciate the plays on the full course

Btw, that tour was missing your completed course thread as it wasn't completed, didn't see it pop up, I've linked it in now
Full Courses:
Sandy Foot Links (TGCTLive Olympic Entry)
Royal Brumby
Tye Dunes II
Tye Dunes
Marazion Golf Club
University Links (TGCT 2015 Open Championship)

Griff

• GroupMember
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2016, 03:47:47 PM »
I'll try to give it a look-see in a little while. Just added it to my playlist....but have some designing to do myself for a bit.

pyates

• GroupMember
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2016, 03:33:40 PM »