Branden Grace Bunker Drop.

  • 3 Replies
  • 1951 Views

Yeltzman

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6191
    • http://www.twitter.com/yeltzy
« on: May 27, 2017, 04:30:27 PM »
http://www.skysports.com/golf/news/12176/10893118/branden-grace-defends-bunker-ruling-at-bmw-pga-championship

Happened in round 1 on Thursday i thought he was bending the rules a little there asking for a drop.if the ball wasnt plugged would he have asked for a Drop.

Not sure if it will play for people outside UK.

karma4u

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2746
  • I'm watchin' you.

superace33

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2017, 10:34:08 PM »
Absolutely terrible ruling... Especially because he was in a bunker. He should have taken the 2 stroke penalty and dropped. No way that should be a free drop.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk


Oswinner

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2017, 08:59:38 AM »
Karma bit him on the ass in the last round when he got stuck in that trench, thus double bogeyed the par 5, thus put him out of the running, thus made me very happy as I backed Noren to win  :)

 

space-cash