Bug Reports

  • 288 Replies
  • 52517 Views

Dusty Roads

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3118
« Reply #15 on: June 28, 2017, 04:47:30 PM »
Cannot for the life of me remember the course, but I think maybe it was the Tropical course that is an official course..one of the holes has a big Boulder/rock behind the green, and I hit in front of that.  For my chip shot I could not see the ball or club and barely myself when swinging, so it was a total crap shoot...there needs to be a fix that allows u to see ur golfer in cases like this

Did you change camera position from behind the golfer?

There is one that is almost overhead.

Nope didn't realize that was an option
I putt using the almost overhead camera...it's "V" on keyboard and I believe you push down on the left stick (if you are swinging with right one) on the XBox

Anubus94

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
« Reply #16 on: June 28, 2017, 11:39:58 PM »
CE-34878-0 after hitting a drive on community course Denali Club

CuseHokie

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
« Reply #17 on: June 28, 2017, 11:53:18 PM »
I'm loading/launching the game but it doesn't appear that I'm online nor am I able to go online.  The button at the bottom has disappeared.  The last option I have is Course Designer.  My in-game cash is 0 as well.

Tried closing the app (ps4) and even restarting the ps4, to no avail. 
PSN:  CuseHokie

Anubus94

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
« Reply #18 on: June 29, 2017, 12:01:03 AM »
This is likely due to the performance problems the game is having on the servers.  It cannot handle the current number of players connected so some people are getting dropped offline.

Dusty Roads

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3118
« Reply #19 on: June 29, 2017, 07:36:59 AM »
Anybody as curious as I am about the number of players on these servers?

I have played some fps and there have been 1,000s on the servers.

Kronis

  • *
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
« Reply #20 on: June 29, 2017, 10:29:06 AM »
Anybody as curious as I am about the number of players on these servers?

I have played some fps and there have been 1,000s on the servers.

Just to pull the curtain back a bit. You don't have thousands on a single server. You actually have to balance load among many different servers.

Load balancing is almost an art-form that is really trial and error. If you want more info, I can surely provide it. However, please be patient as there are lots of moving parts in the IT Infrastructure that can only be worked out as time goes on.

Dusty Roads

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3118
« Reply #21 on: June 29, 2017, 10:41:10 AM »
Anybody as curious as I am about the number of players on these servers?

I have played some fps and there have been 1,000s on the servers.

Just to pull the curtain back a bit. You don't have thousands on a single server. You actually have to balance load among many different servers.

Load balancing is almost an art-form that is really trial and error. If you want more info, I can surely provide it. However, please be patient as there are lots of moving parts in the IT Infrastructure that can only be worked out as time goes on.

I'm not being impatient just curious is all.

I just use the designer when I can't play.

BTW, you did see I used the plural for server in my post?


Welikeitroughnc

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2017, 08:15:31 PM »
How am I supposed to use a tempo swing when all my golfer does is stutter IT DOES NOT WORK!!!!! PS4 issues infuriated beyond belief!
PSN ID welikeitroughnc

My courses:
Western Isles Golf Links
TPC Carolina Hills
TPC Carolina Lakes
TPC Creekside
TPC Oakmont
Pinehurst no.3
Chambers Bay
TPC Shark Bay
Loch
Largemouth Cove
Oceanic Par 3
TPC Mountain Side
TPC Pine Hill
Hidden Lakes
Irish Hills

Coda1850

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1220
« Reply #23 on: June 29, 2017, 10:03:50 PM »
So it's getting worse.  Now I no longer have coins but still get the crashes.  Get rid of my crashes not my coins. 
Golf Golf Golf
Hole in 1 count: 3

ComeNGetItRMM

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
« Reply #24 on: June 30, 2017, 09:14:54 AM »
Cannot for the life of me remember the course, but I think maybe it was the Tropical course that is an official course..one of the holes has a big Boulder/rock behind the green, and I hit in front of that.  For my chip shot I could not see the ball or club and barely myself when swinging, so it was a total crap shoot...there needs to be a fix that allows u to see ur golfer in cases like this

Did you change camera position from behind the golfer?

There is one that is almost overhead.

Nope didn't realize that was an option
I putt using the almost overhead camera...it's "V" on keyboard and I believe you push down on the left stick (if you are swinging with right one) on the XBox

Thanks!

toy924x4

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
« Reply #25 on: June 30, 2017, 10:30:45 AM »
This reminds me of the old ea sports ncaa football days. They knew that game was gonna get played yet without fail every year you couldn't play online for a week after launch. I don't own a business or make games but I for the lif of me cant understand how server issues still exist in 2017!

Kronis

  • *
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
« Reply #26 on: June 30, 2017, 11:12:47 AM »
but I for the lif of me cant understand how server issues still exist in 2017!

You'll never understand unless you come work in the industry.

toy924x4

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
« Reply #27 on: June 30, 2017, 11:22:39 AM »
but I for the lif of me cant understand how server issues still exist in 2017!

You'll never understand unless you come work in the industry.

I mean real world server issues I get it. But this studio/game developer put out a golf game before. And Im assuming it did pretty well. Shouldn't they have know the server traffic coming into this one? And prepped for say triple the traffic of the old game just to be safe? I get things happen..but hb had how many months for tgt2? The issue isn't glitches or small things I mean literally it doesn't work at all no one can play. How do they miss that? Not bashing just asking. I love this game ill just continue in creator until its fixed!

Kronis

  • *
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
« Reply #28 on: June 30, 2017, 11:37:59 AM »
I mean real world server issues I get it. But this studio/game developer put out a golf game before. And Im assuming it did pretty well. Shouldn't they have know the server traffic coming into this one? And prepped for say triple the traffic of the old game just to be safe? I get things happen..but hb had how many months for tgt2? The issue isn't glitches or small things I mean literally it doesn't work at all no one can play. How do they miss that? Not bashing just asking. I love this game ill just continue in creator until its fixed!

This is such a loaded question, I don't want to bog down this thread for something that isn't a bug. Let's just say it's much more complicated than "adding servers". There's a TON that goes into capacity and a lot of moving parts in ensuring the additional capacity actually works properly. How thousands and thousands of people's clients access everything on the frontend and how the backend responds is nearly impossible to test on a large scale. It's not as simple as just "buying more servers and plug them in". If it was that simple and cheap, nobody would ever have issues. Ubisoft has these same issues and they have 10,000+ employees. HB Studios is 80+ listed, so that should tell you it isn't just HB Studios making a mistake here.

toy924x4

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
« Reply #29 on: June 30, 2017, 11:44:33 AM »
I mean real world server issues I get it. But this studio/game developer put out a golf game before. And Im assuming it did pretty well. Shouldn't they have know the server traffic coming into this one? And prepped for say triple the traffic of the old game just to be safe? I get things happen..but hb had how many months for tgt2? The issue isn't glitches or small things I mean literally it doesn't work at all no one can play. How do they miss that? Not bashing just asking. I love this game ill just continue in creator until its fixed!

This is such a loaded question, I don't want to bog down this thread for something that isn't a bug. Let's just say it's much more complicated than "adding servers". There's a TON that goes into capacity and a lot of moving parts in ensuring the additional capacity actually works properly. How thousands and thousands of people's clients access everything on the frontend and how the backend responds is nearly impossible to test on a large scale. It's not as simple as just "buying more servers and plug them in". If it was that simple and cheap, nobody would ever have issues. Ubisoft has these same issues and they have 10,000+ employees. HB Studios is 80+ listed, so that should tell you it isn't just HB Studios making a mistake here.

I gotcha! I love the game anyway. Sorry to bog up this bug thread

 

space-cash