Bug Reports

  • 288 Replies
  • 47460 Views

detfan

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
« Reply #30 on: June 30, 2017, 04:51:36 PM »
Just found an issue. I am not sure if it's listed here. Not sifting through all of this stuff.

I can reproduce it just in case it's asked. I was taking a few putting practice swings. Like I always do whether I have a club or putter.

I accidentally let go of the stick and it didn't stop. It continues on through the putt.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

detfan

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
« Reply #31 on: June 30, 2017, 05:23:12 PM »
I also have this flash sort of issue where when I pull back the putter on short putts it quickly jerks back in the middle of my putt. Then it flies through the ball and hits it 20 feet past the hole on a tap it.

Seeing this since day one. I think I saw somebody else with this complaint and he got hammered. It's legit.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ssa1950

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 382
  • rascal607
« Reply #32 on: June 30, 2017, 06:34:34 PM »
This phenomena is very infrequent but has happened to me and two of my friends.  Problem:  The flop shot hits double the length, ie. 25 yd flop hits 50 yds, 30 yd flop hits 60 yds, 40 yds hits 80 yds.  these numbers are +- 5 yds.  This has happened to me 4 times in play.  I also went to the driving range, hitting perfect/perfect got similar results as stated above, double the shot length.  Then after a few minutes on the range it started hitting normal distance.  Thinking maybe this was a glitch and was resolved, I put it aside until it did it the fourth time today during play.  Also the shot was a well hit shot, not bladed; the shot made an arc in flight as it normally would.

Nickha74

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
« Reply #33 on: June 30, 2017, 09:17:30 PM »
Not really a "bug issue" but please hb fix the length you get hitting out of the rough. Yeah the rough isn't where you should be... but you can still advance the ball to the green in real life. Annoying only being able to advance a hybrid that's made to help getting out of the rough 100 yards. Same with any club a 9 iron from the rough isn't a 69 yard shot even with perfect perfect tempo. Let us make those fun miracle shots from the rough to save par!  If youre gonna penalize the rough make it penalize accuracy and spin not distance.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2017, 09:21:40 PM by Nickha74 »

XRangerD

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
  • My wife is a golf widow
« Reply #34 on: June 30, 2017, 09:45:33 PM »
I also have this flash sort of issue where when I pull back the putter on short putts it quickly jerks back in the middle of my putt. Then it flies through the ball and hits it 20 feet past the hole on a tap it.

Seeing this since day one. I think I saw somebody else with this complaint and he got hammered. It's legit.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

That would be me! :)

Still happening... a new wired and re-paired controller, switching to L stick, turning off advanced graphics, turning off inverted swing, playing offline yield no change. Videos in "HB...you got some splaining to do!" thread
Score matters not! Look at me. Judge me by my score do you? And well you should NOT! For my ally is The Course. And a powerful ally it is. Powerful ally. Golf creates it, makes it grow. You must feel The Course around you. Between you, me, the tree, the rock, yes. Even between the ball and the cup.

Shomat

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
« Reply #35 on: June 30, 2017, 10:53:44 PM »
Hey XRangerD, not sure if you saw what I posted in your splainin thread but this worked for me. 

I was also having the putting stutter issue on the PS4.  I noticed that when I had a short put, I would only pull the stick down partially and at a much slower pace.  This is when the stutter would sometimes occur.  I discovered that if I pull the stick the whole way and at a faster pace the stutter does not occur and I’m still able to make the short putts.

flamingoboot76

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
« Reply #36 on: June 30, 2017, 11:33:12 PM »
My friend an I have been playing since launch with some minor disconnect issues but tonight we can't invite each other at all, and on his side the official course list don't even load up..
astrophotographer

Ramjet36

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1020
« Reply #37 on: July 01, 2017, 12:08:05 AM »
Ps4 user.  Have been able to port over my courses from tgc1 just fine.  And have been able to publish a ported over course  "IF" I do not make any changes to it in tgc2.

If I try to make a change to a course that I have ported over I get an error message and a try again suggestion.  Have been trying since launch but still no luck.
Courses created:   PS4  ID:  RAMJET-36
Peppers Point
Lamp Lighter Harbor

Errol1967

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
« Reply #38 on: July 01, 2017, 06:06:52 AM »
Hello folks,

I had yesterday some crashes in the designer, while sculpting tees and greens. I was trying to flat with the first blue brush. I published this course in TGC1 last thursday. Its a layout from my first course ever I am working on. I named it: LAYOUT. DO NOT PLAY!

It gave an error code: CE-34878-0

Tnx and keep up the good work :)

P.S. I emailed this also to reports, but forgott to mention this is on the PS4 Pro:), but you guys are clever enough to figure that out, cause of the error (no not errol haha) code.
PS4: Errol1967

MonkeymanJSV

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
« Reply #39 on: July 01, 2017, 09:36:54 AM »
This has happened to me on a couple of occasions, the swing animation sort of glitch's out, Ill start my swing and it wont move then all of a sudden I'm at the top of my back swing, another thing is I'll make the shot but right at the last second the swing animation will glitch out and sort of move sideways, I have a video of the problem but for some reason I can't attach it to this post

Anquila1978

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
« Reply #40 on: July 01, 2017, 11:23:09 AM »
Updated society leaderboards

Played a 4 round comp in an online society and the score seems stuck at hole 15 of the first round, this was 3 hours before time of writing

PS4
Society: True North Golf Society
The True North Invitational
Course: Faxon

Is it just a matter of time?
 




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Other Courses

Turnberry Kintyre Course
Gladstonevale G.C
Belgrave Black at Balmeadie

spacialgroover

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
« Reply #41 on: July 01, 2017, 02:42:22 PM »
I occasionally get a cloud graphical bug where the clouds are all black, flickering and blotchy upon loading a new course/range etc. It usually sorts itself out by the time I play my second shot though.

GPU: R9 280x

Clc9090

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
« Reply #42 on: July 02, 2017, 12:47:10 AM »
TGC2 Settings, Putting Camera Preset is broken on Xbone.  In TGC1. Go to settings > Display > Putting Camera Preset > (change to "Four").  When putting in game, B on Xbone brings up looking at golfer from a side-view.  Now go to TGC2, make same changes in setting and you get a distant unusable top down view.  I think your code is broken here.

I pulled this in from here where others are reporting same.
http://www.hb-studios.com/forum/index.php?topic=19190.msg241986#msg241986

Enjoying TGC2.


Anquila1978

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
« Reply #43 on: July 02, 2017, 06:35:54 AM »
Updated society leaderboards

Played a 4 round comp in an online society and the score seems stuck at hole 15 of the first round, this was 3 hours before time of writing

PS4
Society: True North Golf Society
The True North Invitational
Course: Faxon

Is it just a matter of time?
 




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


22 hours and still not updated, the event says continue R1 but I am not hitting that in case it overrides the first go

Played the Open for All comp and that is working fine, which is also a little weird as the close date was yesterday?

Was there a drop out of the servers?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: July 02, 2017, 06:38:30 AM by Anquila1978 »
Other Courses

Turnberry Kintyre Course
Gladstonevale G.C
Belgrave Black at Balmeadie

Errol1967

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
« Reply #44 on: July 02, 2017, 10:29:49 AM »
I still have issues with loading times in the menu. Load courses, play online, societies, edit golfer, not even to mention course designer. The lag and loading times is terrible...cant find any better words. This is on the PS4 Pro. I have with other games like Elite Dangerous no problem.
PS4: Errol1967

 

space-cash