Bug Reports

  • 288 Replies
  • 59025 Views

MayDay91283

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
« Reply #45 on: July 02, 2017, 12:52:55 PM »
Not able to load published courses on PS4. No crash but says unknown network error has occurred error code HB-RS [1702].

Not sure if that still some leftover server gremlins or not. FWIW, the course I published was a legacy course (still couldn't save changes) but figured, for laughs, I'd try to see if I publish and then load the published TGC2 version if I could get back in and make edits that way.
My TGC 19 Courses:
Necedah Pines GC
Avondale American G&CC
The California Tour Club (w/ StayPuft39 & MattF27)
Hoback Range Sports Club
Ladue C.C. (Members/Tourney Eds.)
Monterey Bay Country Club
The Dunes at Broken Hills
Seenbayer Park G.C.
PSN/Steam: MayDay91283

FRSTDWN

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6499
« Reply #46 on: July 03, 2017, 12:43:55 AM »
I keep forgetting to post this.

When you play match play vs ghost the scorecard on the HUD is not right. The scorecard after the hole is though.
RIP TIM AKA DIVOTMAKER YOU WILL BE MISSED!

XB1 X
Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1TB
Scuf Elite Controller
LG C7
Denon AVR-S920W Receiver
Klipsch Surround sound
Fiber 250 Down Up

TGC 2019 Multiplayer Community Club
4 Letter Word No assists Society
TST Tour Member

GOLF IS A 4 LETTER WORD
LOFT IT UP

Anquila1978

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
« Reply #47 on: July 03, 2017, 03:05:16 AM »
Updated society leaderboards

Played a 4 round comp in an online society and the score seems stuck at hole 15 of the first round, this was 3 hours before time of writing

PS4
Society: True North Golf Society
The True North Invitational
Course: Faxon

Is it just a matter of time?
 




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


22 hours and still not updated, the event says continue R1 but I am not hitting that in case it overrides the first go

Played the Open for All comp and that is working fine, which is also a little weird as the close date was yesterday?

Was there a drop out of the servers?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

No updates of the comp page, looks like 3 holes of R1 have not made it to the server?

Attached images show:

The current front page leaderboard of R1
Competition Front page saying continue R1
The final complete comp with all 4 round score
Handicap list with only three if the round registered (Faxon Park)

If i hit the continue round will:

Played the final two/three holes complete the event?
Have to complete the whole event and lose the previous effort?

Also it seems that if you shoot a course recoed in a socity comp that does not translate to the leaderboards of that course, Faxon Park is currently at 57 and the 55 in my handicap has not moved over?
« Last Edit: July 03, 2017, 03:07:56 AM by Anquila1978 »
Other Courses

Turnberry Kintyre Course
Gladstonevale G.C
Belgrave Black at Balmeadie

SweetAeromotion

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
« Reply #48 on: July 03, 2017, 03:28:44 AM »
Exploit/bug e-mail sent.

Gavlaar124

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
« Reply #49 on: July 03, 2017, 08:04:04 AM »
Email sent with link to my post on tgctours.com

Jocke85.swe

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
« Reply #50 on: July 03, 2017, 11:45:24 AM »
I can confirm from a friend that some old/crappy controller helps you to hit the ball dead straight every time no matter what. On all clubs difficulties.
Its that something you are aware of and working on?

MayDay91283

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
« Reply #51 on: July 03, 2017, 02:18:32 PM »
Not able to load published courses on PS4. No crash but says unknown network error has occurred error code HB-RS [1702].

Not sure if that still some leftover server gremlins or not. FWIW, the course I published was a legacy course (still couldn't save changes) but figured, for laughs, I'd try to see if I publish and then load the published TGC2 version if I could get back in and make edits that way.


Must have just been a server gremlin as I was able to see it fine this morning in published. Still couldn't save the course, but with what Paul explained yesterday regarding file size, that makes sense. Hopefully the patch will be out soon enough and I can give some of my legacy courses the proper TGC2 treatment.
My TGC 19 Courses:
Necedah Pines GC
Avondale American G&CC
The California Tour Club (w/ StayPuft39 & MattF27)
Hoback Range Sports Club
Ladue C.C. (Members/Tourney Eds.)
Monterey Bay Country Club
The Dunes at Broken Hills
Seenbayer Park G.C.
PSN/Steam: MayDay91283

toy924x4

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
« Reply #52 on: July 03, 2017, 03:02:50 PM »
Ran into something just now..when creating a course I'm trying to lay down a road and parking lots. I can lay down all my roads thru the cart path option. Also creating some lots thru the surface option. That's all good but when I go to add my club house or any other building and even the parking space model all my roads disappear. Don't know if that has been mentioned.

Vital Spark

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
« Reply #53 on: July 04, 2017, 07:02:21 AM »
Having problems with the following on PS4

1) Cant import TGC courses.
2) Iron striking sound effects are awful every shot sounds like a wood (TGC far better).
3) Backstroke jerky particularly on putting and chipping.
4) Distance/power issues with lob-wedge (overshooting).
5) Lighting issues on most courses make it look like its snowed.
6) My live score doesn't appear on society leaderboard.
7) Crowd lighting doesn't match the course lighting (too bright).
8) Flag-pole appears to be 2ft in diameter viewed from distance.
9) When putting the ball appears to skid rather than roll (like on EA Rory McIlroy).
10) Shot shaping gauge is over sensitive).
11) Why cant you manually choose one of your outfits for each casual round so you don't end up playing in the desert with waterproofs and winter hat.
12) Swing mechanism feels less forgiving when playing society games.

Warhawk137

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
« Reply #54 on: July 04, 2017, 11:04:35 AM »
The winner of the Open For All tournament that ended this morning shot -106 over 2 rounds, 18 in the first round, 18 in the second.

Presumably there is something unintended going on there.   ::)

spacialgroover

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
« Reply #55 on: July 04, 2017, 04:02:14 PM »
I occasionally get a cloud graphical bug where the clouds are all black, flickering and blotchy upon loading a new course/range etc. It usually sorts itself out by the time I play my second shot though.

GPU: R9 280x

screenshot of the above issue 


ComeNGetItRMM

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
« Reply #56 on: July 04, 2017, 11:16:47 PM »
Anyone else's stats all jacked up in their profile? I just shot a 58, went and looked at my stats and it says my best score is an 81...I'm sure all the rest were off too but I saw that straight away

toy924x4

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
« Reply #57 on: July 04, 2017, 11:40:23 PM »
The putting problem needs nailed down or it's the end of this game. Can't have a straight putt and straight swing and break 4' either way to miss 5' putt. That's broken and needs fixed.

TigerFanBritt

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 463
« Reply #58 on: July 05, 2017, 06:03:29 PM »
My buddy & I play turn based since TGC1. On TGC1 we had all swing animations off & the delay was less than 1 second. On TGC2 we have turn based checked & swing animation set to none & we simply can’t play. It freezes or has a 10+ second delay.

Is there a fix? Is one coming?

FYI- Xbox
UofMTigerFan – User ID

Love the game!

MP needs significant work.

Email sent!

Yeltzman

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5884
    • http://www.twitter.com/yeltzy
« Reply #59 on: July 06, 2017, 09:08:21 AM »
Published Loch Lomond Soft fairways,Normal Greens......Showing on course page Normal/firm maybe because its a edited TGC1 course.

 

space-cash