Bug Reports

  • 288 Replies
  • 58898 Views

DBF104

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
« Reply #240 on: November 08, 2017, 01:18:07 PM »
Wasn't sure where to post, but my handicap has not been working and most recently two rounds played show differentials of over 300!  My handicap is now showing as +59.2  I want to join some societies but they have handicap limits and would like this corrected. What do I do?

SSenator

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 185
« Reply #241 on: November 21, 2017, 09:39:45 AM »
Ok,this is getting ridiculous.A friend and I are trying to play a game and we can't because I have zero friends showing. We're both sitting on the tee but I can't add him because I have zero friends showing as playing. It's been about 10 min with us on the tee and still 0 friends. I can't add him. This happens often.
R.I.P. Divotmaker. It was my pleasure to have known you.

Yeltzman

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5874
    • http://www.twitter.com/yeltzy
« Reply #242 on: November 21, 2017, 10:50:43 AM »
Turned xbox on and off a few times only course i can't get to load HB-RS (1702) in designer

Any ideas seems strange just one course the one i want will not load?

http://xboxclips.com/Yeltzman/8d189fc5-459b-4e8a-9f76-af5453d1485f



FRSTDWN

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6499
« Reply #243 on: November 21, 2017, 10:55:00 AM »
Ok,this is getting ridiculous.A friend and I are trying to play a game and we can't because I have zero friends showing. We're both sitting on the tee but I can't add him because I have zero friends showing as playing. It's been about 10 min with us on the tee and still 0 friends. I can't add him. This happens often.

If you have auto add friends on and tell him the course and tees he will be added to your game. The other way is if he goes to his notifications he can see what course you just joined then follow you and once in he can copy your set up and then tee off. Until they give us notifications back this is how I get around it.
 

It's 2017 ! Whoo hoo!
RIP TIM AKA DIVOTMAKER YOU WILL BE MISSED!

XB1 X
Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1TB
Scuf Elite Controller
LG C7
Denon AVR-S920W Receiver
Klipsch Surround sound
Fiber 250 Down Up

TGC 2019 Multiplayer Community Club
4 Letter Word No assists Society
TST Tour Member

GOLF IS A 4 LETTER WORD
LOFT IT UP

SSenator

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 185
« Reply #244 on: November 23, 2017, 08:46:33 AM »
That can all be done Paul but I'm the one that was having 0 friends so I had no notifications or anything.I couldn't see the course he was on and even when I got to the one he was on I couldn't see him as Playing so I couldn't add him to my card.We play stroke,turn based which makes it kinda tough to have a game when someone can't add anyone else because the game says 0 friends.You're just stuck sitting there.Usually after a couple minutes they pop up but this time they never did. I had to get completely out of the game and restart,then wait again for the list to populate.
Even if the Send Notification worked,he could send but I'd never see it.Not at least until my friends populated.
Just another issue with this game.
R.I.P. Divotmaker. It was my pleasure to have known you.

leslie.sangster

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2401
« Reply #245 on: December 10, 2017, 01:34:50 PM »
Ok,this is getting ridiculous.A friend and I are trying to play a game and we can't because I have zero friends showing. We're both sitting on the tee but I can't add him because I have zero friends showing as playing. It's been about 10 min with us on the tee and still 0 friends. I can't add him. This happens often.

If you have auto add friends on and tell him the course and tees he will be added to your game. The other way is if he goes to his notifications he can see what course you just joined then follow you and once in he can copy your set up and then tee off. Until they give us notifications back this is how I get around it.
 

It's 2017 ! Whoo hoo!

Paul do you know if you can setup a Stableford competition in a Society


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Dawg

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2842
  • My Byte is worse than my Bark ...
« Reply #246 on: December 12, 2017, 12:05:43 AM »
Ok, I just found the cause on multiple publishing of the same course.

If you go to publish the course, and the confirmation window pops up telling you the publish was a success ... but, gives you the option to cancel

If you choose cancel, it doesn't accept the cancel, and instead ... when you think that your going back to correct, or make any changes, thinking you have fixed your problem, and go to re-publish ...

poof ...

Now you have multiple courses with the same name.

Major oversight ... Causing a lot of confusion in the course selection.

I would love to have this corrected and my older Snowy Pines Golfer Insanitarium's deleted ... as now I have four with the same name ... the newest one is the correct version.
« Last Edit: December 12, 2017, 01:58:42 PM by DDawg »
My most recent course

Humboldt Red Skunk Acres

UrsusArctos

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2175
  • Golf-Teacher EGTF
    • GrizzlyGolfAcademy
« Reply #247 on: December 12, 2017, 12:44:59 AM »
Same here, have some garbage published.
But with mine the cause was that the courses have been altered during publication. (Was takeovers from TGC1).
Chris
Steam: UrsinaArctica
Courses released: some ....

Dawg

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2842
  • My Byte is worse than my Bark ...
« Reply #248 on: December 12, 2017, 01:55:46 PM »
Ok, I just found the cause on multiple publishing of the same course.

If you go to publish the course, and the confirmation window pops up telling you the publish was a success ... but, gives you the option to cancel

If you choose cancel, it doesn't accept the cancel, and instead ... when you think that your going back to correct, or make any changes, thinking you have fixed your problem, and go to re-publish ...

poof ...

Now you have multiple courses with the same name.

Major oversight ... Causing a lot of confusion in the course selection.

I would love to have this corrected and my older Snowy Pines Golfer Insanitarium's deleted ... as now I have four with the same name ... the newest one is the correct version.

bump
« Last Edit: December 12, 2017, 01:58:22 PM by DDawg »
My most recent course

Humboldt Red Skunk Acres

Thrangar

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1824
« Reply #249 on: December 13, 2017, 12:40:13 PM »
Ok, I just found the cause on multiple publishing of the same course.

If you go to publish the course, and the confirmation window pops up telling you the publish was a success ... but, gives you the option to cancel

If you choose cancel, it doesn't accept the cancel, and instead ... when you think that your going back to correct, or make any changes, thinking you have fixed your problem, and go to re-publish ...

poof ...

Now you have multiple courses with the same name.

Major oversight ... Causing a lot of confusion in the course selection.

I would love to have this corrected and my older Snowy Pines Golfer Insanitarium's deleted ... as now I have four with the same name ... the newest one is the correct version.

bump

Hey DDAWG do you know if when we vote for and or favor a course does that go to all versions of that course or just the one with that pin and tee set up and green settings?
Proud Member of the sub par club at McKee McGrodo (black Widow)

Dawg

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2842
  • My Byte is worse than my Bark ...
« Reply #250 on: December 13, 2017, 01:01:35 PM »
I have no clue ... anymore, I don't know what to expect from this game software.
My most recent course

Humboldt Red Skunk Acres

Dawg

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2842
  • My Byte is worse than my Bark ...
« Reply #251 on: December 13, 2017, 04:39:10 PM »
I have no clue ... anymore, I don't know what to expect from this game software.
And to top it off, if HB would have read my bug report sooner, they could have removed five of those courses and we wouldn't have the confusion.

Because, I reported it as soon as I saw what had happened and figured out what was going on.

HB had plenty of time to take care of the issue, or at least respond to it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

My most recent course

Humboldt Red Skunk Acres

BSmooth13

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 386
« Reply #252 on: December 19, 2017, 04:53:44 PM »
Working from a ported course file, seeing 2 completely different colors of green grid sloping around the pin - and have little confidence in what it will look like after publish. Tried my best to get screenshots from similar perspectives. #1 is when playtesting, #2 is with HUD hidden, #3 is for reference with HUD shown since the pin completely disappeared when I went into screenshot mode within steam for the 2nd image (pin in question is #4):




SweetTeeBag

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1657
« Reply #253 on: January 01, 2018, 06:52:01 PM »
Is Maximum/HB going to push out a final patch for the bugs listed in this section since the last patch?

karma4u

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2705
  • I know a little german

 

space-cash