saving replay

  • 9 Replies
  • 1989 Views

flatstuff

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
« on: October 06, 2017, 05:33:25 PM »
Why since the update am I unable to save any replay...it says "failed to save shot"

HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5638
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2017, 05:38:13 PM »
I am not seeing this issue on PC.  Can you describe the steps you are taking to get that result of the failed to save shot?  I will see if I can replicate it.

Thanks,
Keith

flatstuff

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2017, 06:36:45 PM »
When I go to the profile menu after taking a shot, and choose watch replay, then as replay starts I hit menu again and choose favorite shot...it then comes up with the error. Have tried this about 8 times since the update on all different courses and none have worked.

flatstuff

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2017, 06:52:49 PM »
Just an fyi...we are playing offline as in just two local players but it is connected to the Internet. Should not make a difference I presume as shots were saved before.

HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5638
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2017, 11:15:15 AM »
Do you have the issue if you are online?

flatstuff

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2017, 11:51:04 AM »
Yes, we are online. Just playing two players local...ie on same computer

flatstuff

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2017, 11:52:59 AM »
Besides that, not sure what you mean. Have never got into societies yet so no online that way!!!

HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5638
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2017, 12:15:38 PM »
You said you were offline so I was wondering if somehow you were offline in the game.  You used to be able to go offline in TGC1 but I wasn't sure if you somehow did it in TGC2 based on how you wrote it.

I started a game with a guest on my PC and was able to save my replay as normal.  If you are playing by yourself are you able to save a replay?


flatstuff

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2017, 04:43:14 PM »
Since the update, I can not save replays at all

flatstuff

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2017, 04:51:52 PM »
Ok...new update. Just tried again and now it works???

So I do not know what was wrong but it has fixed itself it seems.

Thanks for all the help.

Terry

 

space-cash