ball placement after going in water

  • 1 Replies
  • 1227 Views

flatstuff

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
« on: October 06, 2017, 06:57:24 PM »
I just noticed today, that after hitting a ball into water that is past the green, as in rolls down the hill into the water...it then places the ball on the OPPOSITE side of the body of water from the hole. So instead of being say 20 yards from the tee, you are now 95 yards from the tee.

Armand

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2017, 11:10:24 PM »
The rules of golf prevent you from dropping the ball closer to the hole than the point at which the ball last crosses the margin of the hazard.  Depending on the shape of the land around the green, what you describe is quite possible.

 

space-cash