frame rates, mouse ,any other settings etc. ; for new player

• 7 Replies

maskedriderloi

« on: March 19, 2018, 12:16:02 AM »
Hi all; I'm playing with a mouse  on PC and I am wondering  if I need to pay any attention to , for mainly swing purposes and sensitivity ;    things  like DPI,  finding  out what my frame and maybe refresh rates are and any other  setting related  issues  that could effect my game  play. The game runs beautifully  on my PC - but maybe I could  improve it with things I might not know about - especially since I've  never really played  much games before to speak of. What are the  things PC/mouse  users pay attention to?  I do understand that these things are individual to each PC ;nevertheless I could use some  input.

thank you all

Windows 10
Octa core AMD Opteron 4284
 NVIDIA GF110 [GeForce GTX 570        
RAM 16 GB
PC - MOUSE Razer Death Adder 3500

Mailman

« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2018, 05:22:44 AM »
Re the other thread see my dpi settings.  I'm no expert from my limited experience so far but I am a new player.  Experiment with dpi mouse settings in the range 1500-2000 and the in-game sensitivity above 70.  Mine are actually 1750 dpi/in-game 90 ATM but I feel as though I am constantly tweaking these settings.  Windows mouse settings on default and no mouse acceleration.  Had my first bogie-free round yesterday (at the fairly easy Yuma course)  ;D

BTW I also looked at my framerates yesterday and TG2 appears to be nicely optimised with framerates comfortably in excess of 60 fps so I have enabled vsync leaving fps at a constant 60 fps.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2018, 05:40:02 AM by Mailman »
Intel i5 4690K @ 4.4GHZ O/C
Inno 3D Nvidia 1060 (6GB) GPU No O/C
16GB of 2400MHz DDR3 Ram
Razer Diamondback Mouse

maskedriderloi

« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2018, 06:01:02 PM »
Mailman , Hi  , thanks  for  your reply.
 I played TGC1  for a while  over a year ago. I'm going thru same  process of  getting settings  right .