Handicap rounds not registering? Help!

• 23 Replies

gregc320

« on: April 11, 2018, 11:09:14 PM »
Hi guys,

Excuse my newbieness I'm new to the game, there may be a way around this that I don't know?

But in order to get my handicap I must play 5 rounds of golf on the HCP courses. I have played one and it has registered, but I have played 2 more and neither of them have registered?

Am i doing something wrong? It has happened to me before that when I go to favourite a course that it says it requires a network connection but my connection is working and lets me go into career and loads courses etc. so.... bug?

Also, when I exit the game and go back into it, it still says that I need to register 5 rounds again, it doesn't save?

Any help appreciated.

HB_KeithC

• Administrator
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2018, 11:54:46 AM »
What is your username on Steam?  When you go into TGC2, click on "MY Profile" in the bottom right and then Handicap Record.  What does it say on that page?

gregc320

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2018, 03:28:56 PM »
Hi Keith,

My steam name is just "Greg"

The thing is, when I complete my first round it registers and says 4 rounds to complete but I don't get any coins? But then I complete another round and it doesn't register? I close the game and it then resets to 5 rounds with my 1st round gone?

The handicap record page is empty, nothing on record even though I have completed at least 12 rounds at this stage.

When I play, the connection symbol is constantly blinking on the bottom right even though my internet is working fine.

This link contains my output log after the first round and a screenshot after the first round and the same for round 2. There are multiple connection errors even though I am connected.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/6q5cuy1ff2jrokl/AAD-_wfGsDjmQX4hi-ICvY07a?dl=0&m=

Thanks.

HB_KeithC

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2018, 03:29:11 PM »