Lost imported courses (xbox)

  • 6 Replies
  • 512 Views

Yeltzman

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5828
    • http://www.twitter.com/yeltzy
« on: August 31, 2018, 09:05:01 AM »
Imported Royal St George's from TGC2 and was slowly updating it,Course now gone from screen after checking Hazeltine Last night it seems to have saved another copy of Hazeltine over RSG.

Now edited another course RSG came back and Royal birkdale went missing. (pictures 2 and 3 other way round).

Now edited RSG and Royal Birkdale Came back.....and Lost RSG again.   (it seems it saves latest course over another course).







You Save a latest course and it saves over another course,if you see this pictuce Spyglass as replaced muirfield,but kept the muirfield picture.



Just going to work on one course at a time...Not happy with this





« Last Edit: August 31, 2018, 09:31:18 AM by Yeltzman »

HB_Paul

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 913
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2018, 09:40:28 AM »
Hey Yeltz,

i know theres a bug where the screenshot keeps getting overwritten but I havn't seen it actually remove the course from the list.  Is the missing course showing up on Page 2 or 3 of your unpublished list?

How many courses are there in your unpublished list as well?

Thanks


Yeltzman

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5828
    • http://www.twitter.com/yeltzy
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2018, 09:43:17 AM »
Just tried playing a Hb course TPC scottsdale and imported RSG,and you see its saved over TPC scottsdale picture,but course is there.




Yeltzman

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5828
    • http://www.twitter.com/yeltzy
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2018, 09:44:47 AM »
Nope Course is not there its keeps getting overwritten,then when you edit another course it comes back and that course goes missing.

If you want my log in at xbox ill pm you,if it helps you in any way.

there was nine just wondered if page 2 was the problem but it is not it seems.

« Last Edit: August 31, 2018, 09:47:41 AM by Yeltzman »

Yeltzman

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5828
    • http://www.twitter.com/yeltzy
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2018, 09:52:21 AM »
loaded the above picture in the game,then deleted the course from unpublished,then imported again and right picture and course is there,it seems its saving the course in the editor,not the course you want to save.


Yeltzman

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5828
    • http://www.twitter.com/yeltzy
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2018, 10:06:26 AM »
Nope where RSG was in 1st picture there was 2 versions of Hazeltine there,and no RSG on any page.

Yeltzman

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5828
    • http://www.twitter.com/yeltzy
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2018, 10:15:02 AM »
It seems once you get past 2 courses it saves the picture of the previous course into picture,went to 4 and 5 courses and say royal troon would be next course show RSG pic,but course would be there.i am wondering if you get to 8 courses problems with save,2 courses seem fine at the moment and thats all i need like to mess with 2 at a time.


 

space-cash