Problem with placing Heavy Rough...

  • 3 Replies
  • 324 Views

dustcastle

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
« on: January 18, 2019, 04:49:23 PM »
I'm creating a replica course that often places heavy rough within the boundaries of the fairway (around bunkers, back of greens, etc.). I find when I either brush or spline heavy rough within the fairway, it doesn't take. Is this a programming rule, or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks in advance for any feedback.
Oak Quarry (The Rock)
The Generals

DuskyNewt065757

  • *
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2019, 02:59:58 PM »
As I understand it, once you lay fairway down that takes precedence over any rough. You could 1st delete your fairway area then lay rough around then Spline your fairway around that area. Just don't use "fill"  to cover that area.
Not sure if that made sense but that is how I do it in the designer.
Dusky
my Courses -
Klubbinhand GC Pocono, PA
Locust Lakes (Municipal)
Fox Hollow Bucks Co Pa
South County Creek
Easton's Isle
Lehigh Power Spillway

HockeyNick30

  • *
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2019, 02:51:06 PM »
Correct.  That's how I do it, you're almost thinking in reverse so-to-speak while laying the track.
Course Creations:
Krysta Falls (first creation, not good at all)
Kendall's Luau
Kameron's Oasis
Michigan Hollows
Michigan Falls
The Park at Krysta Falls

RockManDan

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2974
  • Without Great Courses There Can Be No Great Golf
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2019, 08:01:07 PM »
Correct.  That's how I do it, you're almost thinking in reverse so-to-speak while laying the track.

Great interpretation Nick.

 

space-cash