Windowed Mode Exit Error

  • 10 Replies
  • 2144 Views

neaton14

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
« on: July 25, 2014, 12:37:28 PM »
I just saw a thread related to Windowed Mode and I realized I never officially reported this issue.

If I am running Windowed Mode and hit Exit to quit the game completely, I get a "TGC is not responding...Close Program"  Windows error message.  This happens 100% of the time for me. If I am in Fullscreen Mode I don't think I've ever seen this happen.

Thanks!
i5-3570K, GTX 670 2GB
1920x1080
High Settings: Avg - 50, Min - 40, Max - 60

PS3 Controller

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2014, 12:51:30 PM »
Are you running windows 7, 8, or 8.1 neaton?

And...one monitor, or multi?

neaton14

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2014, 12:59:51 PM »
Are you running windows 7, 8, or 8.1 neaton?

And...one monitor, or multi?

Good questions.

I am running Windows 8.1,  single monitor
i5-3570K, GTX 670 2GB
1920x1080
High Settings: Avg - 50, Min - 40, Max - 60

PS3 Controller

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2014, 01:00:29 PM »
Thx!  Reported it as a bug.

Nightowl

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 685
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2014, 01:03:45 PM »
Same for me.  Windows 8.1 - single monitor.

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2014, 01:06:16 PM »
Same for me.  Windows 8.1 - single monitor.

Nightowl - can you post your system specs so we can see if there are similarities?

neaton14

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2014, 01:07:14 PM »
I will also point out I think I remember seeing this happen back around v0.60 and every patch since then.
i5-3570K, GTX 670 2GB
1920x1080
High Settings: Avg - 50, Min - 40, Max - 60

PS3 Controller

Nightowl

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 685
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2014, 01:11:12 PM »
Same for me.  Windows 8.1 - single monitor.

Nightowl - can you post your system specs so we can see if there are similarities?
What exactly do you need?  i7 processor, SSD drive (100 GB free), 560ti 2GB video card. 

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2014, 01:12:58 PM »
That works, night owl, for now.

Thank you both.

mrchristhefool

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2014, 03:59:51 PM »
Might as well chip in with the same error.
Windows 8.1 - Single and Dual Monitor
i7 4770k - 4gb GeForce 770GTX - 16gb ram - ssd

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2014, 06:50:47 PM »
Thanks

 

space-cash