Bunkers Hidden when Creating Surfaces

  • 4 Replies
  • 1391 Views

borecord

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
« on: August 02, 2014, 06:55:16 PM »
Ever since the create surface tool has been implemented, I cannot add bunkers to my holes if I add fairway, rough, etc. using the stamps. When i go into create bunkers, and click to place a stamp, it makes a sound like the stamp was successfully placed but then no bunker shows up.

It seems like each bunker placed is being hidden under the natural ground. I have tried placing the stamps on fairway, rough, heavy rough, and natural ground i always get the same results.  I have found that sometimes, if I raise the land where the bunker was placed, it causes all bunkers to show up until I decide to place another fairway or other stamp (this only works occasionally).

I then created a couple holes without using the stamps for the fairway and the bunkers showed up, but extremely shifted.

Please let me know if this is due to me doing something wrong or if it is a bug.

clubcaptain

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 642
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2014, 09:19:06 PM »
Not tried to use the create surface tool for bunkers. Still using the option under edit course and they work fine.
Intel core I73770k 3.5 GHZ
16 Gb Corsair vengeance DDR3 1600MHZ/PC12800
Asus mobo PB8277-V Lx
Nvidea GeForce GTX670 2GB
X box 360 wired controller
Windoes 7 home premium 64 bit

Courses :
Aphrodite Golf and Sailing Resort
Taiga Forest-Kaunis Course
Adelaide Hills West Golf Course
Strathmally GC

borecord

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2014, 11:15:50 PM »
I have tried that option as well. When I hover over fairway, rough, etc and select create bunker, the same thing occurs. Have you used this method after making the fairway width zero and just using create surfaces? 

AndrewG

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 727
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2014, 11:40:06 PM »
Have you used this method after making the fairway width zero and just using create surfaces?

I have and have had no issues.  ???
I Use: Xbox 360 wired gamepad for Windows PC.

Steam Name: FirstBlitzerAu

My Courses

Somersett Lakes CC
The Lakes of Fall Golf Club
Badlands Country Club
Heritage Lakes CDC (Front 9)

MAJORHIGH

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 482
  • Savannah, GA
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2014, 10:05:38 PM »
Having the same issue. Can't create bunkers through either method.

Output Data: http://www.hb-studios.com/forum/index.php?topic=4133.15
« Last Edit: August 09, 2014, 10:18:02 PM by 912golfer »
Yale Golf Course - LIDAR
Mullaugh Harbour
Ekwanok C.C. - LIDAR
The Conservatory - LIDAR
Stonecypher Club
Ford Plantation (RCR)
Davenport Athletic Club
Widow's Talon
Pinhook Saddle Club

(WIP: Terrebonne)
(WIP: Bald Head Island - LIDAR)
(WIP: Newport Country Club - LIDAR)

 

space-cash