Toggle Grid ON/OFF

  • 4 Replies
  • 1555 Views

UrsusArctos

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
  • Golf-Teacher EGTF
    • GrizzlyGolfAcademy
« on: November 20, 2014, 10:16:23 PM »
As there seems no way around that antique MS Grid-technology for hidding more of the greens then showing.
What about a "Green Grid Toggle" button switching it ON/OFF while playing the put?
- NO!! not the general options for allowing/disalowing it in general. But a toggle you can use while "reading" your put.


Better solution would be represent the greens with some better technology anyway (darkness-degree, ......) or any alternate way to represent the 3rd dimension on the 2 dimensional screens.
Chris
Steam: UrsinaArctica
Courses released: some ....

rolfgolf

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 266
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2014, 02:12:41 AM »
+100  :)  for live "Green Grid Toggle"

+1  :) for more darkness degree difference for watching the slope whithout any grid (will bring a lot of headaches to the programmers  :o , I think, but could be cool  8) )


BTW: This are sugestions to make a VERY GOOD develloped game a still little bit better
Thanks for your work.

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2014, 07:15:02 AM »
Hey Ursus -

This one is on the list already...it is the last one under "Gameplay".

UrsusArctos

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
  • Golf-Teacher EGTF
    • GrizzlyGolfAcademy
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2014, 07:32:12 AM »
Ups, my bad.
Must have overread the "green grid toggle".
And what about the 2nd one in there?
Alternate to the grid? I would bet there is a better solution/possibility to this over 20years old technique.
Chris
Steam: UrsinaArctica
Courses released: some ....

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2014, 07:46:25 AM »
I gotta talk to Antony about that one.  I'll get back to you.

 

space-cash