Shot modification

  • 21 Replies
  • 7149 Views

nojman47

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
« on: June 07, 2015, 01:11:33 PM »
Came somebody explain to me how the shot modification works?...Thanks

Lout Of Order

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2015, 01:18:04 PM »
Left and right controls draw and fade as seen in the video, up and down controls loft

http://thegolfclubgame.com/2014/05/01/gameplay-video-adding-draw-fade/

nojman47

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2015, 06:26:37 PM »
Thanks Winston!

SCL

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2015, 01:10:07 PM »
Recently bought the game a week ago.

I watched the online tutorials, like the one mentioned above on the TGC website.

My issue? I can't get the "Advanced Shot Mode" icon to come up on the right side of the screen. I pull the Left Trigger (I am on XB1) and nothing comes up. What can I be doing wrong? This seems simple enough, the mechanisms for draw, fade and loft. But I can't get the first step to work.

This connects to a second issue. Are there different versions of the game? Do I have a basic version that doesn't allow me to do this? When browsing around on my menu options, I couldn't even find any options to go play any of the cool looking published courses people made.

Thanks for any help.

GettinEaglesDoe25

  • *
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2015, 03:34:40 PM »
you have to hold it down and then make your adjustments

Smudger01979

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2015, 03:35:24 PM »
Recently bought the game a week ago.

I watched the online tutorials, like the one mentioned above on the TGC website.

My issue? I can't get the "Advanced Shot Mode" icon to come up on the right side of the screen. I pull the Left Trigger (I am on XB1) and nothing comes up. What can I be doing wrong? This seems simple enough, the mechanisms for draw, fade and loft. But I can't get the first step to work.

This connects to a second issue. Are there different versions of the game? Do I have a basic version that doesn't allow me to do this? When browsing around on my menu options, I couldn't even find any options to go play any of the cool looking published courses people made.

Thanks for any help.


You haven't got a separate version to other people as it is a fundemental part of the game. Maybe try deleting the whole game and re-installing again. If you're still having the same issue after that try contacting the golf club Twitter page

HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5696
« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2015, 03:42:33 PM »
No need for the Twitter page, I will see it right here.   :)   I will move this to the Bug Reporting page and send a message to the devs to see if they have heard of this issue before.

You are using a standard XB1 controller?

SCL

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2015, 04:32:57 PM »
Yes, XB1. I recently bought a digital download (not sure if there is a disc version)

Sorry for the inconvenience.

But yes, watching the website online tutorial, ....I haven't been able to duplicate what the video author does. When I pull the Left Trigger on my controller, the ASM does not come up.

Perhaps I am confused? Do you hold it down? Are you supposed to just tap it once, and then it comes up?

Other than that, I love the game. It's great.

Lout Of Order

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
« Reply #8 on: August 19, 2015, 04:39:21 PM »
Pull and hold the trigger, if that doesn't work try the other trigger in case you have somehow reversed your controls

SCL

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
« Reply #9 on: August 20, 2015, 01:42:16 PM »
So I went and retested this multiple times last night.

Tapped the left trigger. Held down the left trigger. Did the same for the right trigger. I tried all kinds of options. I could not get the Advanced Shot Mode icon to appear anywhere on my screen.

Tech people....what is going on?

SCL

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
« Reply #10 on: August 21, 2015, 10:22:56 AM »
So who do I have to talk to, to get this resolved?

Not trying to be a complainer here. I love the game, having fun. But I did spend some $$$, plus the expansion pack cost. It would be nice to be able to use all the features in the game. So with that again, can someone direct me to the person I need to talk to?


HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5696
« Reply #11 on: August 21, 2015, 11:08:01 AM »
Do you happen to have another controller to try besides that one?  Maybe it's that particular controller?  I can't say I have heard of this before on XB1.  I will send another message to the dev team to see if they have heard of it.

SCL

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
« Reply #12 on: August 21, 2015, 04:02:45 PM »
I'm using a SCUF controller. Can't remember which one, but it was around $200 fully loaded. But right now, there is no mapping going on. I double and triple checked things out. It's the same setup I have recently been using for Destiny and AW.

Is there something in the setting that might turn this icon on or off? Like perhaps I set something to off?




Lout Of Order

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2015, 04:05:04 PM »
Aha, now we may be getting somewhere - to try and pinpoint the issue can you try again with the standard Xbox controller and see if that works?

If it does, then at least we will know that the issue lies somewhere within the Scuf controller you are currently using.

SCL

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
« Reply #14 on: August 21, 2015, 04:41:49 PM »
I'll try that, but I'm sure it's barking up the wrong tree. I've used this SCUF with like fifteen prior games in a row, without any issues.

 

space-cash