Seasons mode xb1

  • 26 Replies
  • 6287 Views

stx_diver

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
« on: June 12, 2015, 04:18:37 PM »
So I played a few rounds in seasons mode, quit for the night and went to come back to it today and it says corrupted data has been deleted.  It started me from the beginning in the seasons mode. 
So I tried again.  Played a round, exited from seasons mode and went to come back in.  I got the same message and it had erased everything again. 
Any thoughts.

Cheagles

  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2015, 04:19:41 PM »
We're investigating this.  Have had a a few reports already.  Will update when we figure it out!

When you quit for the night, are you fully shutting down your XB?  And do you have the Instant-On setting to resume quickly?

coolce

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2015, 10:49:04 AM »
after finishing the second event in season mode, after the last hole the game never brought me back to scorecard, so I never got credit for round completion.  I started season mode over and the second event completed this time but then the third event wouldn't complete for me,  I don't wish to continue restarting the season each time.  anyone else seen this?

stx_diver

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2015, 12:56:15 PM »
I saw the other threads and have been following them also.

To answer your question, I have been shutting it down completely. 


HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5696
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2015, 03:16:12 PM »
Hi Cool,
Thanks for the feedback.  This issue has popped up for others.  The devs are trying to re-create the issue so they can work on a fix. 

Keith

tourbound129

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 93
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2015, 08:55:15 PM »
I completed the first event of season mode, went back to the main screen, went to go back into season mode and it said the file was corrupted and save lost. Are you kidding me?

Sent from my LGLS991 using Tapatalk


roverman63

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Owner of: The Wye Valley Golf Club
« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2015, 02:52:26 AM »

Got this also, played full season with also a hole-in-one, turned on this morning to find corrupted and save lost :( takes me right back to first season :(

OMG so frustrating, my mates works fine, HB do you have a fix?

roverman63

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Owner of: The Wye Valley Golf Club
« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2015, 04:22:50 AM »
Just tried again and get this:

Loading corrupted saved content has failed. The content has been deleted

Then returns me to start first season over again......


HELP PLEASE!!!!!!

HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5696
« Reply #8 on: June 14, 2015, 10:09:34 AM »
 The devs are trying to re-create the issue so they can work on a fix.

roverman63

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Owner of: The Wye Valley Golf Club
« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2015, 03:14:17 PM »

I have tried re-starting Xbox, the only thing I done when I downloaded the seasons was change the clothing on my player from within the seasons, could this have caused issue?

Every time I now exit the game it restarts the season saying:

Loading corrupted saved content has failed. The content has been deleted, doin my head in



roverman63

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Owner of: The Wye Valley Golf Club
« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2015, 04:21:26 PM »

Happens when I shut down completely as well

 >:(

roverman63

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Owner of: The Wye Valley Golf Club
« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2015, 12:48:05 PM »

Tried to delete and re-install but still get same message:

Save Corrupted
Loading corrupted saved content has failed. The content has been deleted.

Still unable to play The Seasons


roverman63

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Owner of: The Wye Valley Golf Club
« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2015, 12:52:01 PM »

Any news at all on this issue today? My mate is on Xbox one and his works fine, so frustrating now :(

Cheagles

  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #13 on: June 15, 2015, 12:56:04 PM »
We're trying to reproduce it here at the studio as well and not having much luck.  Can you compare with your friends XBOX settings and let us know what, if any, are different?

roverman63

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Owner of: The Wye Valley Golf Club
« Reply #14 on: June 15, 2015, 03:35:40 PM »

I have deleted The Seasons DLC, but now as I try and reload it I now see that I have to pay another £7.99 can you please help? Should it not recognise I have previously downloaded?

My XBOX ONE user name is roverman63

Thanks



 

space-cash