Season Mode not Advancing Again

  • 51 Replies
  • 17089 Views

Lowrider527

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
« on: July 14, 2015, 01:32:25 AM »
I cannot believe it Season Mode is stuck again Just like before Very Frustrating having to play with the Reversed Swing stick and now the same problem..... 

Lowrider527

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2015, 01:53:37 AM »
It's interesting that Microsoft Just released an update today as well so hopefully it did not mess up your Code...

Lowrider527

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2015, 02:53:26 AM »
Rebooted played another couple rounds... The announcer said I was leading but I really was not then after the round it showed me in First place but there were no scores for the First round, Then continued to the Second round it said I was leading again I was not at the end I was 1 stroke behind the it was stuck with the Camera panning around and nothing else but my Golfer standing there all alone....

Cheagles

  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2015, 11:09:04 AM »
Thanks Lowrider, checking it out.

roverman63

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
  • Owner of: The Wye Valley Golf Club
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2015, 12:56:42 PM »

OMG  :(

imabev

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2015, 07:26:35 PM »
I just finished Black Brook and the season is not advancing. FWIW I continued my stuck season. I didnt start a new one since the update.

rodleydragons

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2015, 07:10:30 AM »
I was having same issue.. managed to do the LAMar course, it said I finished on top.. but then nothing is there.. no option to push a button to proceed or anything to next stage?... then if you relog you have to play it again.. only for same thing to happen.

Box updated last night, as did the game and I had hoped it would be fixed but doesn't seem to be :( any help please???

tarbat

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 217
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2015, 07:41:58 AM »
Can HB advise - do we need to start a new season to resolve these SEASON type issues. Just wondering if there's some sort of corruption in season save that's causing SEASON mode to be unplayable for some of us.

Has anyone managed to progress through SEASON mode to the end without hitting these problems?
XB1

HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5696
« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2015, 12:52:31 PM »
Starting a new season does not appear to solve the issue with the XB1 Seasons.  Adam is still investigating what is causing this issue.

zidolos

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
« Reply #9 on: July 17, 2015, 08:52:58 PM »
Just throwing my hat in here too.  I've had issues where the game never loads the next page after an event and I just finished a round where it decided not to count my round and I had to play the whole event over.

Vader29

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
« Reply #10 on: July 17, 2015, 10:10:50 PM »
Same with me, played Black Brook twice in Season one and it ends with the camera panning not able to hit any buttons to advance.

zidolos

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
« Reply #11 on: July 18, 2015, 08:50:30 AM »
https://youtu.be/P4djVMX2WhM just happened after a 2 day event.   You make me sad

HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5696
« Reply #12 on: July 18, 2015, 03:08:37 PM »
Same with me, played Black Brook twice in Season one and it ends with the camera panning not able to hit any buttons to advance.

 I just played through Season One on my XB1 and it advanced right past Black Brook without issue.  This was on my own console, not a developer console.   This is the weirdest part about this issue, making it so hard to identify and fix.  Some see it, some don't.  Then across those that see it, they have it happen at different events over the Seasons.

tarbat

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 217
« Reply #13 on: July 18, 2015, 03:12:01 PM »
Keith, do you also see the Handicap 0, try 0 more rounds problem?  Just wonder if these problems are connected.
XB1

Lout Of Order

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
« Reply #14 on: July 18, 2015, 03:18:59 PM »
Same with me, played Black Brook twice in Season one and it ends with the camera panning not able to hit any buttons to advance.

 I just played through Season One on my XB1 and it advanced right past Black Brook without issue.  This was on my own console, not a developer console.   This is the weirdest part about this issue, making it so hard to identify and fix.  Some see it, some don't.  Then across those that see it, they have it happen at different events over the Seasons.
I've gone through a couple of seasons on my second gamertag with no issues whatsoever. I do however always do a full shut down, never use the instant on/resume feature so my system is hard rebooted effectively every time I switch it on. Sure it takes a few moments more to get up and running every time I turn it on, but I don't get errors with games pretty much ever which I used to notice before I started doing this.

 

space-cash