Season won't advance for me either!

  • 13 Replies
  • 4186 Views

rodleydragons

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
« on: July 17, 2015, 07:35:16 AM »
It has been stuck for a while now. after LAMar course it says I am a winner.. but then I can't move on.. no options come up. I relog it makes me play again and the same thing each time.

Am posting it here as a separate issue just to raise awareness again. Xbox has updated last night as has the game but still got the same issue. Any ideas???

Dutch Bloke

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2015, 08:48:32 AM »
I am also getting the same issue... have played the first 3 rounds and got 1st in all of them, then it gets to the 4th game where there are two rounds, I have won at -10 and the commentary says that there is a big, fat trophy coming my way and it just hangs there with no options. Have played those 36 holes 4 time now and still the same.  :-\

Cheagles

  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2015, 09:11:25 AM »
Hey guys, we thought we'd cleared it up in the last update but its tough to track down as it doesn't happen nearly as frequently on our dev kits so that we can get the output from the error.  We still have Bryan working on it.

rodleydragons

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2015, 09:43:42 AM »
would it be possible that starting a new career would help it???...

Cheagles

  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2015, 09:49:48 AM »
It is possible, but not confirmed.

IDontShineShoesAnymore

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1556
« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2015, 12:23:54 AM »
Stupid question most likely but why do you test on dev kits and not a regular retail version of the console we all use? Both console versions have flaws that could not have been on your testing sessions.
"We don't see that on our end"

catboy44

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2015, 11:17:32 AM »
Stupid question most likely but why do you test on dev kits and not a regular retail version of the console we all use? Both console versions have flaws that could not have been on your testing sessions.

You mean because every update has created problems on the retail box not the dev kit, it would make sense to check it first?  Come on now, that's just crazy talk.
    Love the game and the feed back from the HB guys, and it is just a game, but.  Constant breaking and trying to fix a game I paid good money for is a little frustrating.  I bought the game and have got my money's worth. I can't say the same for the add on. Ten bucks isn't a lot,  but I could have bought a beer at a Jays game and enjoyed the hell out of it. Just sayin  ;).
« Last Edit: July 18, 2015, 06:51:38 PM by catboy44 »

Lout Of Order

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 749
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2015, 11:25:52 AM »
Not possible to test on a retail version because the retail console is unable to run an unreleased update.

IDontShineShoesAnymore

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1556
« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2015, 12:42:22 AM »
That makes sense I guess.  Never thought about that. Guess it was a stupid question .
"We don't see that on our end"

pmcc13

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2015, 09:08:55 PM »
So, you have no way of knowing if DLC or a patch will actually work until its released and played by us plebs???? That doesnt seem right

catboy44

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2015, 10:49:20 PM »
My understanding was that any Xbox can become a dev kit and visa versa. This is from Microsoft. 

Flashing your dev/test kit to retail mode merely disallows storing games on the hard disk, use of the extra memory on development kits, and use of the test tools; i.e. it makes the game act in almost all ways like a retail Xbox.

Not sure if this is something that can be done to test updates and I'm certainly not a developer, but who knows.



Foyballs

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
« Reply #11 on: July 21, 2015, 06:44:19 PM »
Thank you for fixing the left stick issue. How ever the seasons mode is still broken on the xbox. Just tried Yuma desert again in local club season and still not advancing when played the 18th hole. Have played this tournament 8 times now! Won't go past it!





Anthony Kyne

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1921
  • Producer -- @AnthonyKyne
« Reply #12 on: July 21, 2015, 07:11:07 PM »
Hi foyballs. We couldn't get this to happen in the studio. We put some extra code in to try and stop it but seems it may not have worked. Can I get you to pm Adam with the details, and if you don't mind helping us, we might be able to fix this thing together

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk


rodleydragons

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
« Reply #13 on: July 23, 2015, 04:39:16 PM »
Just hope that a fix can be found soon.. might need to get the developers go on a field trip and visit folks with the issue to see it in action ! Road trip anyone??

 

space-cash