Importing Terrain Map

  • 3 Replies
  • 2046 Views

Eshmetro

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
« on: November 20, 2015, 11:12:02 AM »
Dear HB Rep,

I recently installed a Pro Tee simulator and am getting questions about availability of real courses.  I saw that you could import terrain maps into unity.  I was wondering if there was a way to do that in the golf club in order to cut down on the time and effort it takes to build a real course from scratch? 

HB_KeithC

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5696
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2015, 11:27:28 AM »
That is not possible to do in the GNCD.

How do you like the simulator?  Looks like a ton of fun.

rdh

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1729
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2015, 12:01:43 PM »
Stormgolf posted in a couple threads about his approach to use a transparency setting on TGC window to trace course layouts from google earth or other sources.  That's the best option I've seen so far.

Eshmetro

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2015, 10:47:26 PM »
Dear HB Keith,

Love the simulator - sorry for the delay - I was trying to finish construction before I sent you a reply with a picture of the sim. 

Its really neat to be one of the first people playing some of these incredible courses.

Are you and the boys from Pro Tee planning on doing the PGA merchandise show this year?  You'll be the talk of the show if you do.

Thanks to everyone in your organizations for all of your efforts.  It must be a great feeling to be part of this.

Sincerely & Respectfully,
Glen Eshelman

 

space-cash