can you add 2560 x 1440 resolution option? (resolved)

  • 6 Replies
  • 2038 Views

Seamount4Life

  • *
  • golf-beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1071
  • www.raincitygamers.com
    • Rain City Gamers
« on: July 06, 2017, 02:07:15 PM »
Please! :)

Thanks!
« Last Edit: July 06, 2017, 02:50:41 PM by Seamount4Life »

DivotMaker

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6766
  • Steam - DivotMaker
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2017, 02:08:55 PM »
Please! :)

Thanks!

That is what I am playing on now.....
PC

Xbox One X

Xbox One Elite Controller

Seamount4Life

  • *
  • golf-beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1071
  • www.raincitygamers.com
    • Rain City Gamers
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2017, 02:11:34 PM »
Please! :)

Thanks!

That is what I am playing on now.....

Lol, ok. Options must be different depending on your monitor then?
I am a PC newb...My bad.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2017, 02:18:14 PM by Seamount4Life »

DivotMaker

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6766
  • Steam - DivotMaker
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2017, 02:20:50 PM »
Please! :)

Thanks!

That is what I am playing on now.....

Lol, ok. Options must be different depending on your monitor then?
I am a PC newb...My bad.

Go into the game and look under Settings>Graphics>Resolution and see the resolutions the game recognizes and pick the one you want.
PC

Xbox One X

Xbox One Elite Controller

Seamount4Life

  • *
  • golf-beta
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1071
  • www.raincitygamers.com
    • Rain City Gamers
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2017, 02:46:19 PM »
Please! :)

Thanks!

That is what I am playing on now.....

Lol, ok. Options must be different depending on your monitor then?
I am a PC newb...My bad.

Go into the game and look under Settings>Graphics>Resolution and see the resolutions the game recognizes and pick the one you want.

I have. My TV Doesn't Support 2560 x 1440 so that is why it probably isn't listed. I though it was just a universal list of resolutions, not dependent on my Monitor.
I have a 1920 x 1440 option but not 2560 x 1440. (I play on my 4k KS8000 TV so I have limited resolution options)
Hoping they add video scaling options so I can just keep it at 4k Resolution, but scale it down so I can get more consistent performance. Currently on 4k ultra I get 30-40 fps. 4k High I get 60-50fps. I was hoping to run it at a little lower res but keep it on Ultra and bump up some of the advanced sliders. (like 4k res downscaled to 90% for instance)
« Last Edit: July 06, 2017, 02:49:10 PM by Seamount4Life »

DivotMaker

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6766
  • Steam - DivotMaker
« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2017, 03:26:46 PM »
I have the same TV (65") and I am playing on a 32" 2560x1440 75 hz monitor.

Hope you get some help with this.
PC

Xbox One X

Xbox One Elite Controller

tastegw

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2016
  • only on tuesdays
« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2017, 09:50:20 PM »
Make sure you do not have it in window mode
i will....

 

space-cash