Absolute beginner

• 4 Replies

popdada

« on: March 08, 2019, 09:12:48 PM »
So, I picked this up on sale at GameStop. I have played EA Tiger Woods for years, but, this is my first experience with TGC. I’m truly enjoy the game so far. Watching videos and reading the forum here for pointers. I’m on my first PGA tour, I started on easy with the beginner clubs, and finish -2 or 3 under par for most games. I tried a few rounds today with the next set of clubs (pro?) and I’m hitting about  a -1 plus 1. It hasn’t been a huge step up in difficulty. Should I move up?or play the pros for a while? Also can someone point me to a post or something that explains the whole societies thing, I’m lost.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2019, 09:17:29 PM by popdada »

wim1234

« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2019, 07:13:02 AM »
So, I picked this up on sale at GameStop. I have played EA Tiger Woods for years, but, this is my first experience with TGC. I’m truly enjoy the game so far. Watching videos and reading the forum here for pointers. I’m on my first PGA tour, I started on easy with the beginner clubs, and finish -2 or 3 under par for most games. I tried a few rounds today with the next set of clubs (pro?) and I’m hitting about  a -1 plus 1. It hasn’t been a huge step up in difficulty. Should I move up?or play the pros for a while? Also can someone point me to a post or something that explains the whole societies thing, I’m lost.

just try out the clubs that suit you best. al lot depends on what platform you play too. i play on the pro clubs, xbox, masterclubs are too difficult for me, i play casual, meaning maybe 2 / 3 courses a week.   
for masterclubs you need to play more i think.
also dont forget to look at tgc tours.
societies are meeting places for likewise minded ppl, so you can make friends, play matches etc.
basic is, play in a way so you have fun with it..dont listen to ppl telling you how to play !!!!  find out for yourself.
greetings and have loads of fun.

less than bread