Missed toggle 2nd surface when creating green.fix after?

  • 3 Replies
  • 1301 Views

Alvin J Fellows

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • To old for an X box, but what the heck!
« on: August 19, 2019, 05:56:42 PM »
Hello..I missed the step of toggle second surface when creating greens. I have brown around green needless to say. I used splines and freehand to create my green..how can I fix this to have green instead of brown after green is completed. Doing on x box 1..Thank you
« Last Edit: August 19, 2019, 06:16:39 PM by Alvin J Fellows »
Hey, who invented the tape measure?

Designing on X Box 1

RockManDan

  • *
  • GroupMember
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3872
  • Without Great Courses There Can Be No Great Golf
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2019, 06:38:51 PM »
If you used a spline to create the green you can just hover over a spline point and then toggle 2nd surface,  if you used shapes to make your greens then you’re pretty much stuck with splinting them.
i9 9900k 8 Core 5.O GHz. 
Asus ROG STRIX Z390 E Gaming.
64 GB DDR4 3600 RAM
2X Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB m2 RAID level 0
EVGA GTX 1080 SC. Windows 10 64 Bit
Rosewill Hive 1000W PSU

Alvin J Fellows

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • To old for an X box, but what the heck!
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2019, 06:42:20 PM »
Thank you.
Hey, who invented the tape measure?

Designing on X Box 1

Alvin J Fellows

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • To old for an X box, but what the heck!
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2019, 05:38:48 AM »
I was able to correct my 2nd surface on greens I used shape for by selecting rough, brush and duplicating the shape of green.
Hey, who invented the tape measure?

Designing on X Box 1

 

space-cash