Says Water when in Rough

  • 1 Replies
  • 956 Views

TimberPete

  • *
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 462
« on: July 05, 2014, 09:18:37 AM »
Check out video at 16:55 on new links course.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=96lX7r70Kbg

Pete
PSN Name: TimberPete
Steam: timberpete65

Simsbury Farms GC (L)
Balsam Hill Golf Club
KMG Golf and Beer Club
Possum Bottom GC (TGC2)

UrsusArctos

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2187
  • Golf-Teacher EGTF
    • GrizzlyGolfAcademy
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2014, 02:28:03 PM »
Seems to be that currently water and in the water hazard is not the same. I've seen this allready some times that the ball is close to the actuall water but laying in th rough. Beening treated as a "playable ball in the water hazard". This could be fine, if the rest of the water rules would be here as well + the definition for water hazards. So this might also be a 1st step of implementation, not realy a bug.
The aerea you refere to in the vid, seems to be very close to level 0.
Chris
Steam: UrsinaArctica
Courses released: some ....

 

space-cash