Load times

  • 12 Replies
  • 3196 Views

ItzCSS

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
« on: August 19, 2014, 09:06:51 AM »
Some of the longest load times I have ever seen, I hope this will be fixed because I hate waiting at the menu for 1-2 mins every time I'm there

Foyballs

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2014, 09:07:50 AM »
I got this aswell, thought the game crashed once or twice





ItzCSS

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2014, 09:08:33 AM »
Yeah, very annoying

J3Y 7E9

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 660
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2014, 09:27:01 AM »
Roughly 130 seconds between starting to play and the play menu appearing.
PSN: J3Y7E9
No training wheels Society

The Schlut

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2014, 09:35:59 AM »
Ya a long wait for the main menu. But other than that I didn't have any prob with load times. But that main menu thing is annoying.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Courses:

The Forest GC
Kings Creek Country Club

Levesque7

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2014, 09:36:12 AM »
The UI was very slow for me as well.

Rami Alia HB

  • *
  • golf-beta
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 448
  • TGC Technical Lead
« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2014, 09:40:29 AM »
Hey folks, this should be improved now, please let us know here if you continue to see the problem

J3Y 7E9

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 660
« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2014, 09:44:11 AM »
Hey folks, this should be improved now, please let us know here if you continue to see the problem

85 seconds, now
PSN: J3Y7E9
No training wheels Society

tarbat

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 217
« Reply #8 on: August 19, 2014, 10:02:17 AM »
Better, but still 20 seconds, which is way too long for a menu to be locked-up waiting.  You sit there pressing buttons and waggling the stick hoping something will happen.
XB1

bwyant32

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
« Reply #9 on: August 19, 2014, 10:14:36 AM »
Do a hard reboot on your xbox after you install the game. Worked well for me.

J3Y 7E9

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 660
« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2014, 11:21:00 AM »
I did a hard reset and I even disconnected the power and it's still take about 90 seconds to load.
PSN: J3Y7E9
No training wheels Society

tarbat

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 217
« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2014, 11:35:26 AM »
Yes, I've tried hard reset, and power off/on.  Menus are still hopelessly slow - now back to 50 seconds on the main menu.  What on earth can take 50 seconds to do?

Then, part way through a game, message comes up saying DISCONNECTED.  Lost all progress on that course.  I was 6 under on the 15th hole, and now I've got to start all over again.

This is unacceptable.  Did nobody test this on Xbox?
« Last Edit: August 19, 2014, 12:09:14 PM by tarbat »
XB1

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2014, 04:35:22 PM »
We are still working on this.

 

space-cash