Tour Bug

  • 8 Replies
  • 2226 Views

afrank86

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
« on: August 21, 2014, 01:32:37 PM »
I noticed a bug in the HB Official Short Tour.  I was playing the 2nd course last night and after I finished my 5th hole, it kicked me back to the main screen for the Tour.  It was acting as if I had never started the tournament.  The odd thing is that it listed my score as -72 for that specific round as if it had recorded a score of 0 for me, but it still gave me the option to play the course.  I backed out to the main menu and chose the resume play option and it loaded the Tour and put me back on the same course, but it put me on the 1st tee box and not the 6th. 

I figured that once I played the round it would update and all would be good.  I played the round and this time I made it through all 18 holes with a final score of +1.  However, when I got back out to the main Tour menu, it showed that my score for the tournament was now -71.  It had combined my -72 from the first time when it froze and the second round where I was +1. 

I am wondering if a lot of the other tours have this issue too.  I was looking at several last night and when looking at the leaderboard for each one, the numbers didn't add up.  The leader would be listed, and then there would be people below him with better scores (some of which were scores in the -100's after 3 rounds).  I would assume that those players with the ridiculously low scores also experienced the same thing that I did and the score is being reported incorrectly.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 01:36:01 PM by afrank86 »

tonicblazer

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2014, 02:51:41 PM »
I have also experienced this last night on a 4 course tour. Got through the first two fine and finished the third course and had a score of -44 the first time and when I tried to go to the next course it started the third one over. So I backed out like you are saying and sent me to the 18th hole of the third course and when the scoreboard popped up I was -77 under. And tried to continue again to the fourth course but it sent me back to the third course again. Have yet to finish the tour.

afrank86

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2014, 02:55:58 PM »
I am still in the same HB Official Short Tour and I have came across 2 more bugs.

1.  Everytime I start Golf Club and go into the Tour, you are given two options: A. Advance or X. Continue.  If you choose advance, you are asked if you want to restart your progress on the tour, and if you choose continue, it always puts me back on the final hole of a course with a 1 inch putt and then adds a stroke to my previous score for that course. 

2.  After I make that one inch putt, it always putts me back to the Tour menu and tells me that I have to play the 3rd course on the tour, when in reality I've already played it.  I should be on the 6th course now, but it never lets me get to it.  I played through the 3rd course again and shot 7 under this most recent time and 6 under the first time I played it.  Now it shows my score for that course is 13 under.

The Tours are very fun, but there are numerous issues to be worked out right now.

Does anyone know if the public tours have the same issue that the HB Official Tours have?

Coastkey

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2014, 07:02:52 PM »
It seems Great Lakes(nr 7 of 18) is the restarting point if you go further. I played round 8, 9 and 10 but I still starting a Great L.

afrank86

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2014, 12:43:48 AM »
HB, can I get a response.  It has done it again.  My gamertag is Austin7.

I completely restarted the HB Official Short Tour.  This time I was -42 after 11 rounds.  Now when I start the Golf Club, and hit X to continue the tour (on the tour homescreen), it keeps putting me back on the Invitational Golf Club with a 1 inch putt.  I got a par on the hole in regulation.  This is now the 4th time I have tried to continue the tour and now I am on my "9th" stroke on this hole (my initial 5 and then 4 one inch putts on the restarts). 

After I make that 1 inch putt and it takes me back to the homescreen of the tour, it now shows my overall score of -25 instead of -42 that it showed earlier.  Also, instead of playing my 12th course, it now has me keep restarting the 8th course which is Crystal Lake Resort.  It also still shows my recorded scores on the 9th, 10th, and 11th courses as -8, -1, and -9 which were my correct scores.  It now has my 8th course score at +5 which is incorrect.  I believe it is adding all those one inch putts to my score on the 8th course (Crystal Lake Resort), even though when I am putting the one inch putt, it tells me the course name is Invitational Golf Club.

I have attached the picture I took of my leaderboard earlier in the day when it was correct at -42.

I have also sent a tweet with this picture, but haven't gotten a response there either.

Thank you

TheLastDon

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2014, 03:05:52 AM »
I have no seen any of these issues on the long or short tours, but my friend and I played 4 rounds on the long tour today and his progress was not saved so he has to start all over again.

planting42

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2014, 04:43:13 AM »
I haven't tried the official tour, but the private ones seem to work fine.

I've also had the same issue constantly where the game wants me to continue my last hole (with a 1in putt) even though I had completed it. I wonder if that is tied with the game not keeping accurate track of courses played.

JayJayJames3223

  • *
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2014, 11:30:24 PM »
They are aware of this. This happens when you tap A too fast after a hole.
Steam: RhythmicSlaps

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #8 on: August 26, 2014, 08:04:45 AM »
Hey afrank - I am very sorry that you are experiencing this.  We are having issues with the tours, although they are somewhat random.  we are trying to chase down the bug now.  As soon as I have any info on a fix, I will let you know.

 

space-cash