Cannot save any course I create in the editor on Xbox One.

  • 10 Replies
  • 2438 Views

TheMasterBlaster

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
« on: January 02, 2015, 11:24:16 AM »
It just tells me there is a save issue and to try again. Again gets me the same message.
This is a new system and install. Other games have installed fine.
I even tried to save a very simple course with no luck.
Is this a known issue or does anyone know of a fix?

BTW, I also have the PC version and it saves fine.

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2015, 11:37:32 AM »
Hey Master blaster - this is an issue we saw when we first released the game on Xbox.  Is the game updated to the most recent version (do you see Handicaps in the game)?  Also, you can try unplugging the system for 30 seconds.  This worked for some people until the game was patched.  But making sure the game was updated is the most important thing.

TheMasterBlaster

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2015, 12:26:45 PM »
Thanks for the response.
I bought Xbox one and The Golf Club for Christmas. I bought the game online and installed it on Dec 24, 2014 So I assume it would include the newest patch. Is there a way manually install the patch?
Relating to handicaps, I have only played 2 player local. It did establish a handicap for me though.

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2015, 01:12:01 PM »
If you see anything related to handicaps in the game at all, then you have the latest version.  Did you try unplugging the system?

TheMasterBlaster

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2015, 02:01:45 PM »
No, I have not tried turning it off as I am at work. I will try tonight. Thanks again.

HB_LorinB

  • *
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2015, 02:06:07 PM »
Ok.  Let me know and if it doesn't get fixed I will get Adam, our tech support guru, to try and help you.  Obviously, one other thing to try (though not ideal) is deleting and re-installing the game.

TheMasterBlaster

  • *
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2015, 04:25:33 PM »
LorinB,
Unplugging my console fixed the problem. Courses are now saving. Thanks for your help.

Cheagles

  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2015, 02:05:27 PM »
Glad you're fixed up MasterBlaster!

roddymacd

  • *
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2015, 11:48:54 PM »
I have the same problem game up to date tried resetting and unplugging but to no avail any help would be appreciated.

Cheagles

  • *
  • Guest
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2015, 10:01:49 AM »
Hey Roddymacd, have you had any issues like this before?

roddymacd

  • *
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2015, 03:07:05 PM »
Only since the last update


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

 

space-cash